The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel

Paperback | September 20, 2016

byJenny Colgan

not yet rated|write a review

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop.

“Losing myself in Jenny Colgan’s beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages.”—Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion… and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.

Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile—a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. 

From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.74 online
$18.50 list price (save 9%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, S...

From the Jacket

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion . . . and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys...

Jenny Colgan lives in London, England.

other books by Jenny Colgan

The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel
The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel

Paperback|Jun 27 2017

$16.37 online$19.99list price(save 18%)
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

Paperback|Mar 31 2015

$13.51 online$18.50list price(save 26%)
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris: A Heartwarming, Bittersweet Story Of Love Lost And Found
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris: A Heartwarming, ...

Paperback|Feb 4 2014

$19.93 online$20.99list price(save 5%)
see all books by Jenny Colgan
Format:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.83 inPublished:September 20, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062467255

ISBN - 13:9780062467256

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel