The City of Veils

byS. Usher Evans

Kobo ebook | April 16, 2019

The City of Veils by S. Usher Evans
$3.93
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Winner 2019 Florida Author Project YA Book of the Year!

From bestselling author S. Usher Evans comes the first book in a brand new young adult fantasy series filled with masked mischief and mystery. Fans of Throne of Glass and The Kiss of Deception will get swept away in this brilliant tale about a runaway-princess-turned-vigilante who must resume her royal duties when her father and brother are murdered.

A princess vigilante.
Two dead royals.
A city on the verge of chaos.

Thirteen-year-old Princess Brynna fled an arranged marriage and became a masked vigilante. Now, at eighteen, she's on the cusp of taking down the city's worst crime boss, Lord Beswick—that is, until her father and brother are murdered, and she's dragged back to a life she thought she left behind.

Even as she juggles council meetings and royal decrees, Brynna refuses to give up on bringing Beswick to justice. But the politics of Forcadel are as volatile as its streets, and Brynna isn't sure whom she can trust in the castle. And with two royals dead in less than a month, she must use all her wits to keep herself from becoming the third.

★★★★★ "I devoured this story and am eager for the next one." - Bethany Wicker, Young Adult Books Central

★★★★★ "The City of Veils is entertaining from the first page to the last. The wait for the next book will feel interminable." - Catherine Thureson, Foreward Reviews

★★★★★ "With its immersive world, and unapologetically subversive heroine, CITY OF VEILS will knock you down and keep you coming back for more" - Jennifer Ellison, author of the Threats of Sky and Seas

★★★★★ "I highly suggest this book to anyone who read the Throne of Glass series. This book is full of great fight scenes, emotional blows, and great moments of laughter." - Goodreads Reviewer

Title:The City of VeilsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 16, 2019Publisher:Sun's Golden Ray PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1945438231

ISBN - 13:9781945438233

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: