The Echoed Realm

August 10, 2021|
The Echoed Realm by A. J. Vrana

about

Ancient fables rise from the grave and take a sinister turn in the thrilling sequel to A. J. Vrana’s haunting dark fantasy debut, THE HOLLOW GODS. Fans of V. E. SCHWAB and MAGGIE STIEFVATER will devour this macabre folktale, even as it awaits to consume them from between the pages.


Miya's world ended in Black Hollow.

It's been three years since the Dreamwalker upended her life and left her with a heavy burden. A fledgling to the ethereal realm, Miya stumbles into the nightmares of those haunted by spectres. Little does she know, one of them is coming for her, clutching a dark secret abreast.

Kai has found a new purpose with his companion, but the price is his freedom. Bound and beholden to Miya, he struggles to adjust to his new role as her vanguard.

Meanwhile, Mason discovers he may be a pawn trapped in a web of schemes. Was his time in Black Hollow an accident, or was it only the beginning of some greater machination?

As Black Hollow's bloody stain spreads beyond its wooded borders, Miya fights to evade a past she barely understands. The Dreamwalker's legacy is a vise grip, and it isn't letting go. Primordial horrors draw near, fables come alive, and long-buried histories rise from the grave, ready to hunt.

Sharpen your claws and bloody your teeth. There's fear to be sown.


“Vrana’s lyrical writing is a mix of poetry, chaos, violence, and energy. An epic, macabre folktale for a new generation.”
– Kim Smejkal, author of INK IN THE BLOOD

“Good vs. evil is cleverly turned on its head as Vrana pulls readers down the rabbit hole into her strange, folkloric world.”
– Publisher’s Weekly

“Everything about this book has a dark and spellbinding edge…an emerging threat in your peripheral vision, a creeping dread. Horror, supernatural, and fantasy push the threads of realism to its very edges.”
– The Coy Caterpillar Reads Book Reviews

“Darker, more impactful, more complex, with rich and interesting character development and the delightful writing of Miss Vrana, THE ECHOED REALM is the perfect conclusion to one of the best duologies I've had the pleasure to read.”
– Verified Reviewer

“THE ECHOED REALM may have closed off The Chaos Cycle, but it's still going to be playing back in my mind for a long time to come.”
– Verified Reviewer


The Chaos Cycle Duology is best enjoyed in this order:

Book 1: The Hollow Gods
Book 2: The Echoed Realm

Title:The Echoed Realm
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:August 10, 2021
Publisher:The Parliament House
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781953539861

Recently Viewed
|