The Emissary: Book I

October 9, 2018|
The Emissary: Book I by Tamara Veitch
$17.00
Paperback
Earn 85 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Diana Gabaldon and Emily R. King, The Emissary is a new reincarnation fantasy adventure set across thousands of years of real historical events.

When the world collapses from a Golden Age into one of chaos and strife, mankind''s salvation lies in the hands of eternal Emissaries - guardians chosen to protect the secrets of a sacred ancient civilization and to help guide humanity back to enlightenment even as its darkest hour approaches.

Marcus and Theron are two lovers bound by an eternal and unshakable bond. As a series of catastrophic events nearly destroys their world, the two along with a chosen few become Emissaries destined, over the course of 13,000 years and through many reincarnations to lead humanity into an era of peace and prosperity as foretold by the Elders of their race. But the forces of evil have taken possession of one man, Helghul, who relentlessly pursues Marcus and Theron through time, determined to destroy them and ruin all hope for salvation.

The Emissary tracks Marcus''s epic adventure across centuries of human civilization to present day, where envoys of darkness gather together, threatening to bury the life-giving secrets of Atitala forever. Veitch and DeFazio''s award winning debut novel deftly blends elements of fantasy-adventure with historical fiction to create an unforgettable tale of eternal love, undying devotion, betrayal, suffering and the hope that binds us all.

What happens when two passionate writer-artists fall in love and decide to make an uncommon life together? The One Great Year novel series is just one of the awesome possibilities! Born and raised in the Vancouver area, Rene DeFazio is an actor, screenwriter and producer with numerous film and television roles to his credit, as wel...
Loading
Title:The Emissary: Book I
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:200 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:200 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.68 in
Published:October 9, 2018
Publisher:Waterside Productions, Inc
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781947637726

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|