The Girl in the Well Is Me by Karen RiversThe Girl in the Well Is Me by Karen Rivers

The Girl in the Well Is Me

byKaren Rivers

Paperback | May 10, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.95

Earn 65 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Newcomer Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a (fake) initiation into a club whose members have no intention of letting her join. Now Kammie’s trapped in the dark, growing increasingly claustrophobic, and waiting to be rescued — or possibly not. As hours pass, the reality of Kammie’s predicament mixes with her memories of the highlights and lowlights of her life so far, including the reasons her family moved to this new town in the first place. And as she begins to run out of oxygen, Kammie starts to imagine she has company, including a French-speaking coyote and goats that just might be zombies.

Author Karen Rivers has created a unique narrator with an authentic, sympathetic, sharp, funny voice who tells a story perfect for fans of Flora and Ulysses, Reign Rein, and Counting by 7s. The Girl in the Well is Me will have readers laughing and crying and laugh-crying over the course of its physically and emotionally suspenseful, utterly believable events.

Karen Rivers has written novels for adult, middle-grade, and young adult audiences. Her books have been nominated for a wide range of literary awards, including the Silver Birch Award, the Stellar Book Award, the White Pine Award, and the Sheila A. Egoff Children's Literature Prize. When she's not writing, reading, or visiting schools...
Loading
Title:The Girl in the Well Is MeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:180 pages, 8 × 5 × 0.5 inPublished:May 10, 2016Publisher:CORLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1770864644

ISBN - 13:9781770864641

Reviews