The Girl in the Well Is Me

May 10, 2016|
The Girl in the Well Is Me by Karen Rivers
$11.07 
$12.95 save 14%
Paperback
Earn 55 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Newcomer Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a (fake) initiation into a club whose members have no intention of letting her join. Now Kammie’s trapped in the dark, growing increasingly claustrophobic, and waiting to be rescued — or possibly not. As hours pass, the reality of Kammie’s predicament mixes with her memories of the highlights and lowlights of her life so far, including the reasons her family moved to this new town in the first place. And as she begins to run out of oxygen, Kammie starts to imagine she has company, including a French-speaking coyote and goats that just might be zombies.

Author Karen Rivers has created a unique narrator with an authentic, sympathetic, sharp, funny voice who tells a story perfect for fans of Flora and Ulysses, Reign Rein, and Counting by 7s. The Girl in the Well is Me will have readers laughing and crying and laugh-crying over the course of its physically and emotionally suspenseful, utterly believable events.

Karen Rivers has written novels for adult, middle-grade, and young adult audiences. Her books have been nominated for a wide range of literary awards, including the Silver Birch Award, the Stellar Book Award, the White Pine Award, and the Sheila A. Egoff Children''s Literature Prize. When she''s not writing, reading, or visiting school...
Loading
Title:The Girl in the Well Is Me
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:180 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.5 in
Shipping dimensions:180 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.5 in
Published:May 10, 2016
Publisher:Cormorant Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781770864641

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|