The Girl in the Well Is Me

byKaren Rivers

Paperback | May 10, 2016

The Girl in the Well Is Me by Karen Rivers
$11.09 online 
$12.95 list price save 14%
Earn 55 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Newcomer Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a (fake) initiation into a club whose members have no intention of letting her join. Now Kammie’s trapped in the dark, growing increasingly claustrophobic, and waiting to be rescued — or possibly not. As hours pass, the reality of Kammie’s predicament mixes with her memories of the highlights and lowlights of her life so far, including the reasons her family moved to this new town in the first place. And as she begins to run out of oxygen, Kammie starts to imagine she has company, including a French-speaking coyote and goats that just might be zombies.

Author Karen Rivers has created a unique narrator with an authentic, sympathetic, sharp, funny voice who tells a story perfect for fans of Flora and Ulysses, Reign Rein, and Counting by 7s. The Girl in the Well is Me will have readers laughing and crying and laugh-crying over the course of its physically and emotionally suspenseful, utterly believable events.

Title:The Girl in the Well Is MeFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:180 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.5 inShipping dimensions:180 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.5 inPublished:May 10, 2016Publisher:Cormorant BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1770864644

ISBN - 13:9781770864641

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: