The Girl King

January 8, 2019|
The Girl King
$9.89 
$11.99 save 17%
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“Absolutely fantastic.” -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series
“Heart-pounding.” -Buzzfeed
* “Masterful.” -School Library Journal, starred review

In this dark, sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Wicked Saints, Princesses Lu and Min find themselves on opposite sides of a war to rule their Empire.

Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as the princesses of the Empire of the First Flame: assertive Lu will be named her father's heir and become the dynasty's first female ruler, while timid Min will lead a quiet life in Lu's shadow. Until their father names a new heir--their male cousin, Set.

Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes in search of allies, leaving Min to face the volatile court alone. Lu soon crosses paths with Nokhai, the lone, unlikely survivor of the Ashina, a clan of nomadic wolf shapeshifters. Nok never learned to shift--or to trust the empire that killed his family--but working with the princess might be the only way to unlock his true power.

As Lu and Nok form a tenuous alliance, Min's own hidden power awakens, a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow her to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could very well turn out to be each other.

This sweeping fantasy set against a world of ancient magic and political intrigue weaves an unforgettable story of ambition, betrayal, and sacrifice.

Title:The Girl KingFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 8, 2019Publisher:Bloomsbury PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1681198908

ISBN - 13:9781681198903

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: