The Nature Of Witches

June 1, 2021|
The Nature Of Witches by Rachel Griffin
$26.99
Hardcover
Earn 135 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

In a world where witches control the climate and are losing control as the weather grows more erratic, a once-in-a-generation witch with the magic of all seasons is the only one who can save earth from destruction. But as her power grows, it targets and kills those closest to her, and when she falls in love with her training partner, she''s forced to choose between her power, her love, and saving the earth.

* Featuring an exclusive, flower-stamped case, only available on the first print run!

For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season.

In Autumn, Clara wants nothing todo with her power. It''s wild and volatile, and the price of her magic-losing the ones she loves-is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather.

In Winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she''s the only one who can make a difference.

In Spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she''s terrified Sang willbe the next one she loses.

In Summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos.

"Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift''s Folklore."-Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars

"A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, THE NATURE OF WITCHES is both timely and stirring. Griffin''s emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite."-Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable

"The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story... I couldn''t love this book more."-Shea Ernshaw, NYT bestselling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood

Rachel Griffin lives just outside of Seattle with her husband and dog, Doppler. She was fortunate enough to witness the 2017 total solar eclipse and became a certified weather spotter for the National Weather Service while doing research for this project. The Nature of Witches is her debut. Visit her online at rachelgriffinbooks.com
Loading
Title:The Nature Of Witches
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:384 pages, 8.35 X 5.93 X 1.28 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.35 X 5.93 X 1.28 in
Published:June 1, 2021
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781728229423

Recently Viewed
|