The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McdonaldThe Night Olivia Fell by Christina Mcdonald

The Night Olivia Fell

byChristina Mcdonald

Paperback | February 5, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.54 online 
$22.00 list price save 38%
Earn 68 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.

A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies.

In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she’s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia’s wrists.

When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia’s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter’s life. Was Olivia’s fall an accident? Or something far more sinister?

Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love. With flashbacks of Olivia’s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?
Title:The Night Olivia FellFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:February 5, 2019Publisher:Gallery BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1501184008

ISBN - 13:9781501184000

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Read from the Book

The Night Olivia Fell PROLOGUE “You want the truth? I’m—” My admission was cut off by a streak of blazing hot pain as something exploded against the side of my head. My brain barely registered the blow, my vision a dusky blur of red, pain searing into my skull and down my jaw. I felt my body spin with the force of it. I reeled backward until my legs whacked against the low cement wall and I tumbled over, my body hurtling sideways across the ledge. A dark fog pressed against my outer vision, and before I knew it I was falling, plunging into empty space. I hit the river on my back, my eyes fastened on the bridge’s soaring spires illuminated by a flickering streetlamp. Then the shadowy water tipped me under.

Editorial Reviews

"This book is a tearjerker, so have tissues at hand. A well-structured story of how lying corrupts from the start that will keep pages turning.”