The Orphan's Tale: A Novel

February 21, 2017|
The Orphan's Tale: A Novel by Pam Jenoff
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Look for Pam Jenoff’s new novel, The Woman with the Blue Star, an unforgettable story of courage and friendship during wartime.

A New York Times bestseller!

“Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. “ —Library Journal

“Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush.” —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan’s Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival.

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep… When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is reminded of the child that was taken from her. And in a moment that will change the course of her life, she snatches one of the babies and flees into the snowy night.

Noa finds refuge with a German circus, but she must learn the flying trapeze act so she can blend in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the facade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, Noa and Astrid must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another—or if the secrets that burn between them will destroy everything.

Don't Miss Pam Jenoff's new novel, The Woman with the Blue Star, a riveting tale of unfathomable sacrifice and unlikely friendship during World War II. 

Read these other sweeping epics from New York Times bestselling author Pam Jenoff.

The Lost Girls of Paris

The Ambassador’s Daughter

The Diplomat’s Wife

The Kommandant’s Girl

The Last Summer at Chelsea Beach

The Winter Guest
Pam Jenoff was born in Maryland and raised outside Philadelphia. She attended George Washington University in Washington, D.C., and Cambridge University in England where she earned her master's degree in history. She then was appointed as Special Assistenat to the Secretary of the Army. She worked helping victim's families of Pan Am Fl...
Loading
Title:The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8.93 X 6.05 X 1.03 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.93 X 6.05 X 1.03 in
Published:February 21, 2017
Publisher:Mira Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780778319818

Recently Viewed
|