The Paris Seamstress

byNatasha Lester

Paperback | September 18, 2018

The Paris Seamstress by Natasha Lester
$19.49
Earn 97 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

"I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I'm going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day." --Debbie Macomber

"This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Fascinating and impeccably researched." --Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife

"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author

"Gorgeously rich and romantic." --Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens

"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." --Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say

"If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries...Fans of historical romance will eat this one up." --Refinery29

Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books of the Year

Included in BookBub's "Best Historical Fiction Coming this Fall"

"Combine family secrets, World War II, tragedy and heartbreak and you have the compelling ingredients of this month's book buyer's pick." -- Costco Connection, Pennie's Pick December 2018
Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal before penning the New York Times and internationally bestselling novel The Paris Orphan. She is also the author of the USA Today bestseller The Paris Seamstress. When she's not writing, she loves collecting vintage fashion, traveling, reading, practicing yoga and playing with ...
Loading
Title:The Paris SeamstressFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 1.25 inShipping dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 1.25 inPublished:September 18, 2018Publisher:Grand Central PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1538714779

ISBN - 13:9781538714775

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: