The Sound Of Stars

February 25, 2020|
The Sound Of Stars by Alechia Dow
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world''s population.

Today, seventeen-year-old Ellie Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. With humans deemed dangerously volatile because of their initial reaction to the invasion, emotional expression can be grounds for execution. Music, art and books are illegal, but Ellie still keeps a secret library.

When young Ilori commander M0Rr1S finds Ellie''s library, he''s duty-bound to deliver her for execution. The trouble is, he finds himself drawn to human music and in desperate need of more.

Humanity''s fate rests in the hands of an alien Ellie should fear, but M0Rr1S has a potential solution-thousands of miles away. The two embark on a wild and dangerous journey with a bag of books and their favorite albums, all the while creating a story and a song of their own that just might save them both.
Title:The Sound Of StarsFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:432 pages, 8.5 X 5.78 X 1.24 inShipping dimensions:432 pages, 8.5 X 5.78 X 1.24 inPublished:February 25, 2020Publisher:Inkyard PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1335911553

ISBN - 13:9781335911551

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: