The Sound Of Stars by Alechia DowThe Sound Of Stars by Alechia Dow

The Sound Of Stars

byAlechia Dow

Hardcover | February 25, 2020

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.99 online 
$23.99 list price save 25%
Earn 90 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Don’t miss this spectacular debut novel… Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world’s population.

Seventeen-year-old Janelle “Ellie” Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. Deemed dangerously volatile because of their initial reaction to the invasion, humanity’s emotional transgressions are now grounds for execution. All art, books and creative expression are illegal, but Ellie breaks the rules by keeping a secret library. When a book goes missing, Ellie is terrified that the Ilori will track it back to her and kill her.

Born in a lab, M0Rr1S (Morris) was raised to be emotionless. When he finds Ellie’s illegal library, he’s duty-bound to deliver her for execution. The trouble is, he finds himself drawn to human music and in desperate need of more. They’re both breaking the rules for love of art—and Ellie inspires the same feelings in him that music does.

Ellie’s—and humanity’s—fate rests in the hands of an alien she should fear. M0Rr1S has a lot of secrets, but also a potential solution—thousands of miles away. The two embark on a wild and dangerous road trip with a bag of books and their favorite albums, all the while making a story and a song of their own that just might save them both.
Title:The Sound Of StarsFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:400 pages, 8.5 × 5.63 × 1.33 inShipping dimensions:8.5 × 5.63 × 1.33 inPublished:February 25, 2020Publisher:Inkyard PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1335911553

ISBN - 13:9781335911551

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Dow is an incredible new voice. The sensory details spill off the pages and transport me to new and unfamiliar places... The Sound of Stars was a true pleasure to read. I can't wait to see what she does next!"-Saundra Mitchell, author of The Prom novelization and editor of All Out and Out Now"This book has everything! Aliens set on conquering earth! A determined heroine with a hidden stash of books! And the power of music and stories to give those with every reason to hate the power to love. Who could want anything more?" -Joelle Charbonneau, New York Times bestselling author of The Testing and Verify.