The Spanish Promise

May 1, 2019|
The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan
$24.99
Paperback
Earn 125 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The Spanish Promise is another sizzling summer novel from Globe and Mail bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elin Hilderbrand. Charlotte, a wealth counsellor who knows from personal experience the complications that a sudden inheritance can bring, helps her clients navigate the emotional side effects of sudden wealth syndrome. When she is asked by Mateo Mendoza, heir to a huge Spanish estate, to fly to Madrid to help resolve an issue in his father''s will, she''s confident it will be straightforward. The timing isn''t great as Charlotte''s due to get married the following week, but once her client signs on the dotted line, she can return to her life in London and her wedding, and live happily ever after. Marrying Stephen might not fill her with excitement, but she doesn''t want to live in the fast lane anymore - safe and predictable is good. But Carlos Mendoza''s final bequest opens up a generation of secrets, and Charlotte finds herself compelled to unravel the mystery. As she digs deeper, Charlotte uncovers the story of a family divided by Spain''s Civil War, and of a love affair across the battle lines that ended in tragedy. And while she is consumed in the drama of the Mendozas, Charlotte''s own tragic past catches up with her, threatening to overturn everything in her life she''s worked so hard to build.
Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest outside Sussex, England, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. An internationally bestselling author, her numerous books include T...
Loading
Title:The Spanish Promise
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:384 pages, 9.22 X 6.18 X 1.17 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 9.22 X 6.18 X 1.17 in
Published:May 1, 2019
Publisher:Pan Macmillan
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781529006179

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|