The Start Of Me And You

The Start Of Me And You

Hardcover | March 31, 2015

byEmery Lord

not yet rated|write a review
Following her pitch-perfect debut Open Road Summer, Emery Lord pens another gorgeous story of best friends, new love, & second chances.
     Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamics The Start of Me and You proves that it’s never too late for second chances.
     It’s been a year since it happened—when Paige Hancock’s first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school. . .and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her—the perfect way to convince everyone she’s back to normal. Next: Join a club—simple, it’s high school after all. But when Ryan’s sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfect plan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.36 online
$19.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

The Start Of Me And You

Hardcover | March 31, 2015
In stock online Available in stores
$19.36 online $19.99

From the Publisher

Following her pitch-perfect debut Open Road Summer, Emery Lord pens another gorgeous story of best friends, new love, & second chances.     Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamics The Start of Me and You proves that it’s never too late for second chances.      It’s been a year since it happened—when Pai...

EMERY LORD is the author of Open Road Summer. She lives in a pink row house in Cincinnati, with a husband, two rescue dogs, and a closet full of impractical shoes. Open Road Summer is her first novel.  www.emerylord.com  Twitter: @emerylord

other books by Emery Lord

When We Collided
When We Collided

Paperback|May 16 2017

$12.63 online$13.99list price(save 9%)
The Names They Gave Us
The Names They Gave Us

Hardcover|May 16 2017

$21.66 online$23.99list price(save 9%)
Open Road Summer
Open Road Summer

Paperback|Mar 3 2015

$10.99

see all books by Emery Lord
Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.46 × 5.89 × 1.28 inPublished:March 31, 2015Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1619633590

ISBN - 13:9781619633599

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Start Of Me And You

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"In sharp contrast to darker, more issue-driven YA books, this title keeps truer to the problems that most teens face. The protagonist's upbeat attitude will inspire readers to persevere even during the low points in life." -starred review, School Library Journal"This is the teen world as it should be, full of good times and good friends to temper life's inevitable sorrows, big and small. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Deb Caletti will want to add Emery Lord to their summer reading list." -BCCB"A fabulously entertaining story of friendship, healing, and love. Filled with laughter, heart, and a side of sass, this rock star debut will have you cheering for an encore!" -Elizabeth Eulberg, author of REVENGE OF THE GIRL WITH THE GREAT PERSONALITY, on OPEN ROAD SUMMER"Lord (Open Road Summer) offers a sweet story of love and loss. . . . The author is gentle with Paige as she struggles to redefine herself both in school and at home, as well as figure out who understands her best as she stumbles toward new romance." -Publishers Weekly"Reads like an ode to unconditional love that will keep readers firmly believing in believing." -Booklist