The Thing With Feathers

September 5, 2017|
The Thing With Feathers by Mccall Hoyle
$21.35 
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 107 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she’s homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she’s probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can’t swim.

Then Emilie’s mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj’s to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn’t told anyone about her epilepsy.

Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she’ll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet’s advice and “dwell in possibility.”

From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

McCall Hoyle writes honest YA novels about friendship, first love, and girls finding the strength to overcome great challenges. She is a high school English teacher. Her own less-than-perfect teenage experiences and those of the girls she teaches inspire many of the struggles in her books. When she’s not reading or writing, she&r...
Loading
Title:The Thing With FeathersFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:288 pages, 8.65 X 5.75 X 1.04 inShipping dimensions:288 pages, 8.65 X 5.75 X 1.04 inPublished:September 5, 2017Publisher:BlinkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310758513

ISBN - 13:9780310758518

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: