The Woman In The Window: A Novel

byA. J Finn

Paperback | January 2, 2018

The Woman In The Window: A Novel by A. J Finn
$24.99
Earn 125 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

A. J. Finn is an American author, born in New York. Finn is a pseudonym for Daniel Mallory. He is an Oxford graduate and former book critic. He has written for such publications as the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement. He is an executive editor for William Morrow. His debut novel was published i...
Loading
Title:The Woman In The Window: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:448 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.12 inShipping dimensions:448 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.12 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:HarperCollins USLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006279955X

ISBN - 13:9780062799555

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: