The Wondrous And The Wicked by Page MorganThe Wondrous And The Wicked by Page Morgan

The Wondrous And The Wicked

byPage Morgan

Hardcover | April 14, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.80 online 
$21.99 list price save 19%
Earn 89 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the exciting conclustion to the trilogy that includes The Beautiful and the Cursed and The Lovely and the Lost. The Waverly sisters must save themselves before all is lost.
     Beautiful sisters, impossible romance, dark intrigue, and paranormal mystery will draw readers into this compelling world--The Wondrous and the Wicked is the final book in the exciting trilogy by Page Morgan. Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Libba Bray's Gemma Doyle trilogy will devour The Wondrous and the Wicked, a wholly original interpretation of the gargoyle lore.
PAGE MORGAN has been fascinated with les grotesques ever since she came across an old black-and-white photograph of a Notre Dame gargoyle keeping watch over the city of Paris. The gargoyle mythologies she went on to research fed her imagination, and she became inspired to piece together her own story and mythology for these remarkably ...
Loading
Title:The Wondrous And The WickedFormat:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.51 × 5.77 × 1.14 inPublished:April 14, 2015Publisher:PRH Canada Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0385679149

ISBN - 13:9780385679145

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disspossed series Like the first and the second this last book was awesome. I like how unique the subject matter of these books are and how balanced the suspense, romance and humour seem to be. The characters find themselves in this last book and despite some heartbreak( necessary for emotional books) the ending is a happy one. I also enjoy how easy these books are to read, not only because the author is great but also because the format is proper (unlike some ebooks that don't know how to show dialogue). I recommend giving this series a try if your looking for something different , in a good way, and definitely stick with the series right to the end. Its worth it.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thrilling last book The Dispossessed trilogy is officially one of my favourite YA trilogies. This trilogy has everything in it: supernatural, historical, paranormal, fantasy, romance, and kick butt feminist protagonists. This trilogy doesn't have a single POV, it somehow switches from one to the other, including the main protagonist Ingrid, her twin Grayson, her younger sister Gabby, as well as several other secondary characters (though at a minimum). Usually this would create confusion and you immediately like and dislike some of the POVs, however in this trilogy, and specifically The Wondrous and the Wicked, I loved all the POVs.. however I do have a favourite and it is Gabby. She's the youngest but she's so independent, and I just love her determination.. also her love interest is very swoon worthy. When I started The Wondrous and the Wicked, I was afraid I would have forgotten many things from the first two books, but even though I read them a year ago, I was able to remember everything. Only a few books tend to do that, and those are the unique ones you would never be able to confuse with all the other books you read between the previous book and the sequel. The author doesn't waste time trying to recap every single thing that happened previously.. and I'm glad.. I hate it when books spend pages recapping everything. We dive right into the action and it was marvellous. I was hooked from the beginning and just couldn't imagine how everything would go down and how every one of the main character's as well as secondary character's problems will be solved by the end of the book. I said it before and I'll say it again, Morgan knows how to blend all of the different genres and not overwhelm the readers as well as the plot. I've recently read a few books who couldn't handle just a mix of two genres, let alone the five Page Morgan was handling. I just adored this whole trilogy and the action scenes were fantastic. A blend of paranormal in the form of gargoyles, supernatural in the form of powers given to certain people, set in early 1900 in paris. Let's not forget the very memorable and kick butt female characters as well as all the male counterparts and the superb romance. I definitely will be recommending this trilogy to any fan of young adult, and even adult genres. Thank you so much Page Morgan for writing such a fantastic trilogy and for introducing me to the world of Ingrid, Gabby, and Greyson. Two weeks after I read this last book and I am still heartbroken that it is over.
Date published: 2015-05-09