This Is What It Feels Like by Rebecca BarrowThis Is What It Feels Like by Rebecca Barrow

This Is What It Feels Like

byRebecca Barrow

Hardcover | November 6, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.19 online 
$21.99 list price save 8%
Earn 101 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This tender story of friendship, music, and ferocious love asks: what will you fight for, if not yourself? You Don’t Know Me But I Know You author Rebecca Barrow’s next book is perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Emery Lord.

Who cares that the prize for the Sun City Originals contest is fifteen grand? Not Dia, that’s for sure. Because Dia knows that without a band, she hasn’t got a shot at winning. Because ever since Hanna’s drinking took over her life, Dia and Jules haven’t been in it. And because ever since Hanna left—well, there hasn’t been a band.

It used to be the three of them, Dia, Jules, and Hanna, messing around and making music and planning for the future. But that was then, and this is now—and now means a baby, a failed relationship, a stint in rehab, all kinds of off beats that have interrupted the rhythm of their friendship.

But like the lyrics of a song you used to play on repeat, there’s no forgetting a best friend. And for Dia, Jules, and Hanna, this impossible challenge—to ignore the past, in order to jump start the future—will only become possible if they finally make peace with the girls they once were, and the girls they are finally letting themselves be.

Title:This Is What It Feels LikeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.25 inPublished:November 6, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062494236

ISBN - 13:9780062494238

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Honest, nuanced, and achingly authentic, You Don’t Know Me but I Know You is both sensitive and unflinching in its portrayal of life-shattering choices and their aftermaths. It’s populated with strong female friendships that feel more like a sisterhood.”