Title Wave: A Booktown Mystery by Lorna BarrettTitle Wave: A Booktown Mystery by Lorna Barrett

Title Wave: A Booktown Mystery

byLorna Barrett

Hardcover | June 14, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$27.95 online 
$35.00 list price save 20%
Earn 140 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Tricia and Angelica leave Booktown behind for a pleasure cruise, but they’re going to need their life jackets because a murderer has also booked passage—in Lorna Barrett’s New York Times bestselling series.
 
While her bookstore, Haven’t Got a Clue, is rebuilt following a devastating fire, Tricia Miles and her sister, Angelica, decide to book a cruise for some much needed R&R. Naturally they choose a Mystery Lovers cruise, where they can ponder whodunnit in deck chairs while sipping colorful drinks and soaking up some rays.
 
But the fun is cut short when a fellow passenger is murdered for real. Is the killer a famous mystery author, one of his fans, or a member of the ship’s crew? As Tricia tries to find the killer before they reach port, she may be cruising for a bruising...
LORNA BARRETT is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown Mysteries, including A Fatal Chapter and Book Clubbed.
Loading
Title:Title Wave: A Booktown MysteryFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 9.25 × 6.25 × 1.13 inPublished:June 14, 2016Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0425282708

ISBN - 13:9780425282700

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 10 in the series does not disappoint! Number 10 in the series does not disappoint. This series just keeps getting better. I love the personal growth in the characters lives especially Tricia. This book has it all. A great cozy mystery, a great setting (a cruise ship) and revealed some background in the sisters lives that helps them move on and grow. The characters in this book were well written and the plot had me guessing right until the end. I suggest strongly that you read the series in order to fully appreciate the main characters. I cannot wait for the next book in the series!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tenth book in series! Title Wave by Lorna Barrett is the tenth book in A Booktown Mystery series. Tricia Miles and her sister, Angelica Miles are going on a Mystery Lover’s cruise on the Celtic Lady along with family members (Antonio and Ginny Barbero and their daughter, Sofia) and colleagues from the Stoneham Chamber of Commerce. Milford Travel proposed the excursion and it is taking place during the slow period for their town. They are all looking forward to spending some time in the sun (and away from the snow). They will get a chance to meet various mystery authors, attend lectures and workshops, and get books signed. Tricia owns Haven’s Got a Clue in Stoneham, New Hampshire which carries mystery novels (the town is full of various bookstores). Unfortunately, EM Barstow is one of the authors. Ms. Barstow is a bestselling mystery author with horrible attitude (rude, demeaning). Ms. Barstow is accompanied by Dori Douglas, who is president of her fan club and Cathy Cooper, her editor. Tricia cannot sleep the first night and goes to get some hot cocoa. She is on the way back to her room, when she notices a stateroom door wide open. She investigates and finds EM Barstow dead. The suspect list is extremely long, and they need to solve it before the ships arrives back in port (and the killer will walk away). Can Tricia find the killer before the killer decides to write her off? Title Wave was my least favorite book in this series. From the moment EM Barstow was introduced the reader knows (and hopes) she will be killed. I thought the killer was obvious (the suspect list is really short in actuality), but the author did a good with it (and there is a twist near the end). The one thing that really annoyed me in the novel was the constant mention of how much and what Tricia ate. It is talked about more than the mystery. It was too dominant in the book. Angelica pushed Tricia to eat and Tricia declined to eat. The readers find out why near the end of the book, but, by that time, I did not care (I was sick of it). I think Ms. Barrett could have handled it differently, more subtlety. I wish the author had spent more time on the mystery and less on food issues. I felt that Tricia took the joy out of the book (and the trip for the group). I found that some information was repeated (like Tricia and her eating issues and Tricia’s deceased ex-husband). I give Title Wave 3 out of 5 stars. I will read the next book in A Booktown Mystery series, and I sincerely hope it will be like the novels at the beginning of the series. I received a complimentary copy of the novel in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-23

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries   “Diverting entertainment…an engaging story line, an intrepid heroine…good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch   “Entertaining, highly enjoyable…Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery.” —Cozy Mystery Book Review   “Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!...This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.” —Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days   “A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine...delightful...everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, national bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond, and the Victim