Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On Earth by Stephanie Warren DrimmerUltimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On Earth by Stephanie Warren Drimmer

Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On Earth

byStephanie Warren Drimmer

Hardcover | October 16, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.52 online 
$25.99 list price save 9%
Earn 118 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet's most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!

Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there's a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?

National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet's wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park's Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.
STEPHANIE WARREN DRIMMER writes books and magazine stories for kids. She covers all topics weird and wonderful, including adorable animals, freaky brain experiments, and the hunt for new planets. She is a longtime contributor to National Geographic Kids magazine and has written many books for National Geographic, including most recentl...
Loading
Title:Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On EarthFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:192 pages, 12.25 × 9.44 × 0.72 inShipping dimensions:12.25 × 9.44 × 0.72 inPublished:October 16, 2018Publisher:National Geographic SocietyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1426331835

ISBN - 13:9781426331831

Reviews