Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On Earth

December 14, 2019|
Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On Earth by S Drimmer
$12.00
Other
Earn 60 plum® points
Special Offer3 for $20 select Kids' Book BargainsSee details
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available
In-Store Availability

about

The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet''s most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!

Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there''s a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?

National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet''s wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park''s Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.
STEPHANIE WARREN DRIMMER writes books and magazine stories for kids. She covers all topics weird and wonderful, including adorable animals, freaky brain experiments, and the hunt for new planets. She is a longtime contributor to National Geographic Kids magazine and has written many books for National Geographic, including most recentl...
Loading
Title:Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At The Weirdest, Wildest Facts On EarthFormat:OtherProduct dimensions:192 pages, 12.25 X 9.38 X 0.71 inShipping dimensions:192 pages, 12.25 X 9.38 X 0.71 inPublished:December 14, 2019Publisher:National Geographic SocietyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1426331835

ISBN - 13:9781426331831

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading