Verissimus: The Stoic Philosophy Of Marcus Aurelius

byDonald RobertsonIllustratorZé Nuno Fraga

June 14, 2022|
Verissimus: The Stoic Philosophy Of Marcus Aurelius by Donald Robertson
$44.99
Hardcover
Earn 225 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In the tradition of Logicomix, Donald Robertson''s Verissimus is a riveting graphic novel on the life and stoic philosophy of Marcus Aurelius.

Marcus Aurelius was the last famous Stoic of antiquity but he was also to become the most powerful man in the known world - the Roman emperor. After losing his father at an early age, he threw himself into the study of philosophy. The closest thing history knew to a philosopher-king, yet constant warfare and an accursed plague almost brought his empire to its knees. "Life is warfare", he wrote, "and a sojourn in foreign land!" One thing alone could save him: philosophy, the love of wisdom!


The remarkable story of Marcus Aurelius'' life and philosophical journey is brought to life by philosopher and psychotherapist Donald Robertson, in a sweeping historical epic of a graphic novel, based on a close study of the historical evidence, with the stunning full-color artwork of award-winning illustrator Zé Nuno Fraga.

Title:Verissimus: The Stoic Philosophy Of Marcus Aurelius
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:272 pages, 9.12 X 7.5 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:272 pages, 9.12 X 7.5 X 0.98 in
Published:June 14, 2022
Publisher:St. Martin's Publishing Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250270955

Recently Viewed
|