Wolfie And Fly

byCary FaganIllustratorZoe Si

January 10, 2017|
Wolfie And Fly by Cary Fagan
$19.99
Hardcover
Earn 100 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation

Out of stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of Ivy & BeanJudy Moody or Nate the Great.


Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends just get in the way, and she only has time for facts and reading. But friendship finds her in the form of Livingston Flott (Fly), the slightly weird and wordy boy from next door. Before she knows it, Wolfie is motoring through deep water with Fly as her second in command in a submarine made from a cardboard box.

Out on a solo swim to retrieve a baseball vital to the mission, Wolfie is finally by herself again, but for the first time, she finds it a little lonely. Maybe there is something to this friend thing...
CARY FAGAN is an award-winning author for children and adults. His kids'' books include the popular Kaspar Snit novels, the two-volume Master Melville''s Medicine Show, and the picture book Mr. Zinger''s Hat, winner of the Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award and the IODE Jean Throop Award. He has also won the Jewish Book Award and been ...
Loading
Title:Wolfie And FlyFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:96 pages, 7.56 X 5.5 X 0.48 inShipping dimensions:96 pages, 7.56 X 5.5 X 0.48 inPublished:January 10, 2017Publisher:TundraLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1101918209

ISBN - 13:9781101918203

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: