Safety precautions for COVID-19

To our customers,

At Indigo, the health and safety of our families, employees, customers, and community has always been our top priority. We have re-opened stores and are practising industry leading health and safety precautions to ensure the safety of our Indigo family of customers and employees. Click here to see how we’re taking care and staying safe.

We are thrilled to welcome our customers back to all our all Indigo + Chapters stores, which are now open! We are slowly resuming in-person events in select regions as we continue to host virtual conversations with your favourite authors, artists and musicians. Check back often for updates on events including exciting online kids programming! Let’s connect. Follow us on Instagram @indigo & @indigokids.


Events at Indigo

Live & In Conversation: Omar Mouallem

Join award-winning writer and filmmaker Omar Mouallem as he speaks with us about Praying to the West. Original, insightful, and beautifully told, Praying to the West reveals a secret history of home and the struggle for belonging taking place in towns and cities across the Americas, and points to a better, more inclusive future for everyone.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, October 26 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Praying to the West: How Muslims Shaped the Americas by Omar Mouallem

Live & In Conversation: Xiran Jay Zhao

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Xiran Jay Zhao as they chat with us about their debut novel, and Indigo's #1 Teen Book of the Year, Iron Widow. Pacific Rim meets The Handmaid's Tale in this blend of Chinese history and mecha science fiction for YA readers. .

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, October 27 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Iron Widow by Xiran Jay Zhao

Live & In Conversation: Mark Messier

Join Mark Messier, legendary Hall of Fame hockey player and six-time Stanley Cup champion, as talks about his memoir No One Wins Alone with TSN's Gord Miller. Told with heart and sincerity, No One Wins Alone is about more than hockey—it’s about the deep love and gratitude that comes from a life shared with others.

Purchase a signed copy of No One Wins Alone to join this exclusive event here.

Thursday, October 28 at 8:30PM ET

Get Tickets
No One Wins Alone by Mark Messier

Meet Mini Marche

Meet the inspiring women behind our exciting Mini Marche brands in an Instagram LIVE panel on @indigoKids and @IndigoBaby. Hear each founder’s journey and learn more about their business as they discuss entrepreneurship, parenting, and how to be a successful Canadian brand. Featuring the founders from: My Kindness Calendar, Zuri & Dre, Go Coconut, The Chevron Heart, Zee-Zee’s World, Tiny Kinfolk, Stash & Story, Crooked Crown Kids, and Nudnik.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo or @indigobabyofficial.

Tuesday, November 2 at 6PM ET


Thursday, November 4 at 6PM ET

Meet Mini Marche

Live & In Conversation: Katherena Vermette

Join award-winning, bestselling Red River Métis writer Katherena Vermette as she talks to us about Indigo's #1 Book of the Year The Strangers - a staggering intergenerational saga that explores how connected we are, even when we’re no longer together—even when we’re forced apart.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, November 2 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
The Strangers by Katherena Vermette

Live & In Conversation: Hayley Wickenheiser

Join the greatest women's hockey player of all time, Hayley Wickenheiser, as she talks with us about her book Over the Boards, in which Hayley shares the universal lessons that won her four Olympic gold medals, and hard-earned wisdom distilled from moments when she fell short.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Thursday, November 4 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Over the Boards: Lessons from the Ice by Hayley Wickenheiser

Live & In Conversation: Massey Hall Book Launch

Celebrate the release of the official Massey Hall book from Dundurn Press with this special launch event! Join Massey Hall author David McPherson in conversation with Tom Wilson (Blackie and Rodeo Kings), Juno-nominated singer-songwriter Royal Wood, Maple Blues award-winning singer Shakura S'Aida and Vince R. Ditrich (Spirit of the West) as they celebrate nearly 130 years of music, community and shared cultural heritage.

Register now to join this free Crowdcast event.

Friday, November 5 at 7PM ET

Save My Spot!
Massey Hall by David McPherson

Live & In Conversation: Rebecca Ross

Join acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology Rebecca Ross as she chats with us about Dreams Lie Beneath - a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, November 17 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

Indigo & Rotman School of Management Present: Ronald Daniels on What Universities Owe Democracy

Universities play an indispensable role within modern democracies. Join What Universities Owe Democracy author Ronald J. Daniels in conversation with Indigo Founder & CEO Heather Reisman, and University of Toronto President Emeritus J. Robert S. Prichard for a discussion about Daniels’ bold prescriptions for how universities can act now to strengthen democracy.

Purchase a copy here to join this event.

Thursday, November 18 at 5PM ET

Get tickets
What Universities Owe Democracy by Ronald Daniels

Live & In Conversation: Chloe Gong

Join New York Times bestselling author Chloe Gong as she talks about Our Violent Ends - the captivating and searingly romantic sequel to These Violent Delights.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Monday, November 22 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Our Violent Ends by Chloe Gong

Live & In Conversation: V.E. Schwab

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab as she talks with us about the launch of graphic novel ExtraOrdinary - her incredible world of super beings with this ALL-NEW dazzlingly illustrated graphic novel set in the five years between Vicious and Vengeful. Drawn by sensational Mexican artist Enid Balam, ExtraOrdinary introduces a whole new take on the genre of super-powered humans!

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, November 23 at 12PM ET

Watch Here
ExtraOrdinary by V.E. Schwab

*At participating Indigo & Chapters locations (Coles and Indigospirit stores excluded). Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.

 

**At hosting store only. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.