20 results for More Tough Crimes

No refinements available.

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 20 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|April 15, 1999

$17.02 online

$22.95

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

In an L.A. delicatessen, a group of Brooklyn natives gets together to discuss basketball, boxing, the weather back east, and the Jewish gangsters of yesteryear. Meyer Lansky. Bugsy Siegel. Louis Lepke, the self-effacing mastermind of Murder, Inc. Red Levine, the…

In stock online

Available in stores

The only patch-wearing outlaw biker to become a sworn police officer - and live to tell his tale In 1977, Wayne "Big Chuck" Bradshaw was Jersey tough. He was a member of the outlaw Pagans bike gang, a One Percenter, and had earned his colours in a world of…
Paperback

|May 10, 2016

$12.81 online

$14.99

save 14%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The thrilling sequel to the highly praised  Nearly Gone-- a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of  Bones, Numbers,  and  The Body Finder After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer park turns…
Paperback

|January 24, 2017

$14.50 online

$14.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Five teens victimized by sex trafficking try to find their way to a new life in this “sincere and moving” ( Booklist ) companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Tricks from Ellen Hopkins, author of Crank . In her bestselling novel, Tricks , Ellen…
Paperback

|August 9, 2016

$10.54 online

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Timothy is a good kid who did a bad thing. Now he's under house arrest for a whole year. He has to check in weekly with a probation officer and a therapist, keep a journal, and stay out of trouble. But when he must take drastic measures to help his struggling…
Paperback

|August 12, 2014

$23.58 online

$26.50

save 11%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Set during the Great Depression and based in part on real characters and a series of historical events, Toughs follows the story of Loretto Jones as he finds his life intertwined with the fate of Vince Coll, a 23-year-old Irish gangster who for a brief moment…
Hardcover

|July 24, 2012

$24.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

A high-octane trip across America,  The Score  finds Parker assembling the best caper men he can find to knock over his most audacious target yet: an entire town. They scheme, they prepare, and they execute with military precision, unaware that the…
Paperback

|January 24, 2017

$28.49 online

$29.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Five teens fall into sex trafficking and must find their way to a new life in this riveting duology. This collectable boxed set features the #1 New York Times bestselling Tricks and Traffick from Ellen Hopkins. In her #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Tricks ,…
Mass Market Paperback

|February 4, 2014

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Lindy Blanchard has devoted five years of her life to saving the pecan trees on her family’s farm—but someone is going to deadly lengths to see that she fails… Riverville, Texas, is pecan country, and the Blanchard family farm is famous for its…
Mass Market Paperback

|December 20, 2016

$7.25

In stock online

Available in stores

Small-town Texas with high-stakes risks   Alice Green lives with ghosts. A rogue cop whose mistake led to the loss of a young girl's parents, Alice is haunted by the decisions that halted her sterling career. And now the same girl who lost her parents has…
Paperback

|July 3, 2015

$32.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

A prison in Gatineau Park? Tougher sentencing laws to fill it up? Something about this plan smells. After losing seats in the election, a (less than) honourable Prime Minister decides to do things his way with a massive new tough-on-crime bill. Finally, he'll…
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$23.87 online

$25.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? A new novel in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author, Ellen Hopkins. For as long as she can remember, it’s been just Ariel and Dad. Ariel’s mom disappeared when she was…