19 results for More Tough Crimes

No refinements available.

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 19 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 31, 2017

$26.65 online

$29.95

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

Edited by William Trudell and Lorene Shyba, More Tough Crimes is the third book in the Durvile True Cases series. Like other books in the series More Tough Crimes provides a unique window into the world of Canadian criminal justice. These stories are…
Paperback

|April 15, 1999

$17.57 online

$22.95

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

In an L.A. delicatessen, a group of Brooklyn natives gets together to discuss basketball, boxing, the weather back east, and the Jewish gangsters of yesteryear. Meyer Lansky. Bugsy Siegel. Louis Lepke, the self-effacing mastermind of Murder, Inc. Red Levine, the…

In stock online

Available in stores

The only patch-wearing outlaw biker to become a sworn police officer - and live to tell his tale In 1977, Wayne "Big Chuck" Bradshaw was Jersey tough. He was a member of the outlaw Pagans bike gang, a One Percenter, and had earned his colours in a world of…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2011

$19.20 online

$22.95

save 16%

In stock online

Not available in stores

When her best guy friend falls victim to a vicious hate crime, sixteen-year-old Cat sets out to discover who in her small town did it. Richly atmospheric, this daring mystery mines the secrets of a tightly knit Southern community and examines the strength…
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$23.75 online

$25.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? A new novel in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author, Ellen Hopkins. For as long as she can remember, it’s been just Ariel and Dad. Ariel’s mom disappeared when she was…

In stock online

Available in stores

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jay Crownover returns with a heart-stopping new series… Welcome to the Point. There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter. Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax…
Paperback

|January 24, 2017

$14.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Five teens victimized by sex trafficking try to find their way to a new life in this “sincere and moving” ( Booklist ) companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Tricks from Ellen Hopkins, author of Crank . In her bestselling novel, Tricks , Ellen…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

An elite homicide investigation unit takes on one of the most savage and destructive gangs in New York City history in this gritty true-crime narrative. The investigation into the late-night murder of a college student on the West Side Highway leads to the Wild…
Paperback

|May 10, 2016

$12.84 online

$14.99

save 14%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The thrilling sequel to the highly praised  Nearly Gone-- a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of  Bones, Numbers,  and  The Body Finder After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer park turns…
Paperback

|January 24, 2017

$28.31 online

$29.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Five teens fall into sex trafficking and must find their way to a new life in this riveting duology. This collectable boxed set features the #1 New York Times bestselling Tricks and Traffick from Ellen Hopkins. In her #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Tricks ,…

In stock online

Not available in stores

The politics and policies that led to America's expansion of the penal system and reduction of welfare programs In 1970s America, politicians began "getting tough" on drugs, crime, and welfare. These campaigns helped expand the nation's penal system, discredit…
Paperback

|November 26, 2013

$34.51

In stock online

Available in stores