A Closed And Common Orbit by Becky Chambers

A Closed And Common Orbit

byBecky Chambers

Paperback | February 21, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.40 online 
$24.99
Earn 122 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in an new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has to start over in a synthetic body, in a world where her kind are illegal. She's never felt so alone.

But she's not alone, not really. Pepper, one of the engineers who risked life and limb to reinstall Lovelace, is determined to help her adjust to her new world. Because Pepper knows a thing or two about starting over.

Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that, huge as the galaxy may be, it's anything but empty.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible imagination of Becky Chambers and has been nominated for any number of awards and accolades, including the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction, the Tiptree Award, the Kitschies Golden Tentacle and the Arthur C. Clarke Award.

A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect and Star Wars.

About The Author

Becky Chambers was raised in California as the progeny of an astrobiology educator, an aerospace engineer, and an Apollo-era rocket scientist. An inevitable space enthusiast, she made the obvious choice of studying performing arts. After a few years in theatre administration, she shifted her focus toward writing. Her creative work has ...
The Long Way To A Small, Angry Planet
The Long Way To A Small, Angry Planet

by Becky Chambers

$15.74$15.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

L'espace d'un an
L'espace d'un an

by Becky Chambers

$43.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

Homeopathy Plus Whole Body Vibration
Homeopathy Plus Whole Body Vibration

by Becky Chambers

$20.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Closed And Common OrbitFormat:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8.75 × 6.35 × 0.68 inPublished:February 21, 2017Publisher:HodderLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1473621437

ISBN - 13:9781473621435

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of A Closed And Common Orbit

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

A quietly profound, humane tour de force'-Guardian on THE LONG WAY TO A SMALL ANGRY PLANET