A Conspiracy Of Stars by Olivia A. ColeA Conspiracy Of Stars by Olivia A. Cole

A Conspiracy Of Stars

byOlivia A. Cole

Hardcover | January 2, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars.

Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N’Terra scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. So when the once-secretive labs are suddenly opened to students, she leaps at the chance to see what happens behind their closed doors. However, she quickly discovers that all is not what it seems on Faloiv, and the experiments the whitecoats have been doing run the risk of upsetting the humans’ fragile peace with the Faloii, Faloiv’s indigenous people.

As secret after disturbing secret comes to light, Octavia finds herself on a collision course with the charismatic and extremist new leader of N’Terra’s ruling council. But by uncovering the mysteries behind the history she’s been taught, the science she’s lived by, and the truth about her family, she threatens to be the catalyst for an all-out war.

Olivia A. Cole is an author, blogger, and poet. Her other books include Panther in the Hive and its sequel The Rooster’s Garden. Olivia was born in Louisville, Kentucky, and wandered to Chicago and Miami before going back home. You can visit her online at www.oliviaacole.com.
Loading
Title:A Conspiracy Of StarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.33 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062644211

ISBN - 13:9780062644213

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Olivia A. Cole constructs a future world that is both fascinating and terrifying, hooking you immediately. Octavia’s mission unearths painful truths about the relationships between power, responsibility, and indigenous sovereignty. This book grabs your heart and will haunt you long after. A must-read!”