Country Rivals (the Tippermere Series) by Zara StoneleyCountry Rivals (the Tippermere Series) by Zara Stoneley

Country Rivals (the Tippermere Series)

byZara Stoneley

Paperback | February 28, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99 list price save 11%
Earn 89 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

A hilarious, sexy rom com for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker!Dashing eventer Rory is ready to button up his breeches and settle down. His gorgeous wife, Lottie, wants a bank balance in the black so she can protect the beautiful family estate for future generations.But with the wedding business at Tipping House going up in flames, and rumours that it was arson not accident, Lottie begins to wonder who she can trust with her future.Tranquil Tippermere is under siege as movies moguls and insurance investigators invade the countryside, and as events gather pace rescue plans start to look too good to be true, and intentions may not be as honourable as they seem.As a moody, but definitely marvellous, polo player enters the fray and squares up to the eventing hero of Tippermere, does Lottie stand to lose her husband as well as her home?'A great treat for readers.jam-packed with sexy men and horses.' Bestselling author Fiona Walker
Zara Stoneley was born in a small village in Staffordshire and wanted to be James Herriot when she grew up. After completing an IT degree, working as a consultant, running a dog grooming business, teaching, and working at a veterinary practice she decided she had more than enough material to write several books even if she would never ...
Loading
Title:Country Rivals (the Tippermere Series)Format:PaperbackDimensions:416 pagesPublished:February 28, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008194408

ISBN - 13:9780008194406

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

'A thoroughly entertaining read with a good touch of horses and scandal which I really enjoyed' - A Spoonful of Happy Endings'So, if you're in the mood for romance, drama, scandal, hilarity, some knicker-flashing, a good dose of dogs and horses and an abundance of hunky men with bulging thighs, this will be the book for you! Country Affairs is a brilliantly written book, full of energy and enthusiasm. It's fast, it's funny, it's deliciously naughty and it's a bloomin' good read!' - Ginger Cat Blog'Jam packed with horses, dogs, beautiful countryside, crazy characters and a wonderful sense of community, I've said it before and I'll say it again.....please let me live in Tippermere!' - Brook Cottage Books'Fun and witty.this story would make wonderful television' - Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews'A delightful romp peppered with humour, sadness, scandal and steamy sex' - Rachel's Random Reads'.reminded me of Jilly Cooper whose books I grew up with. Stable Mates is up there with Riders and Rivals. If you loved these books then you will love this one''.the perfect mix of horsey shenanigans, Cheshire glamour and flirty fun.''Fans of Fiona Walker and Jo Carnegie's Churchminister series will love this book as it has the same mix of wonderful characters and frivolous fun, along with an interesting plot. I laughed all the way through this book and really hope she writes a follow up as I'd love to read more about these characters.''.reminded me of the Tilly Bagshawe novels I love, with all the scandal and drama. I don't think I've read another author who writes in that kind of style without finding negative comparisons but Zara Stoneley comes into her own'