Her Dark Curiosity

Paperback | December 23, 2014

byMegan Shepherd

not yet rated|write a review

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray. Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, J...

From the Jacket

Months have passed since Juliet Moreau escaped her father's island. Now back in London, she is rebuilding her life and trying to forget Dr. Moreau's horrific legacy—though someone, or something, hasn't forgotten her.As people close to Juliet fall victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes, Juliet f...

Megan Shepherd grew up in her family's independent bookstore in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The travel bug took her from London to Timbuktu and many places in between, though she ended up back in North Carolina with her husband, two cats, and a scruffy dog, and she wouldn't want to live anywhere else. She is also the author of the Madman...

other books by Megan Shepherd

The Gauntlet
The Gauntlet

Hardcover|May 23 2017

$19.89$21.99list pricesave 9%
The Cage
The Cage

Paperback|May 24 2016

$11.55$12.50list pricesave 7%
The Hunt
The Hunt

Hardcover|May 24 2016

$21.99

see all books by Megan Shepherd
Format:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.01 inPublished:December 23, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006212806X

ISBN - 13:9780062128065

Customer Reviews of Her Dark Curiosity

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER: “Anyone who doesn’t pick up the next volume is mad!”