Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

Her Dark Curiosity

byMegan Shepherd

Paperback | December 23, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

About The Author

Megan Shepherd grew up in her family's independent bookstore in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The travel bug took her from London to Timbuktu and many places in between, though she ended up back in North Carolina with her husband, two cats, and a scruffy dog, and she wouldn't want to live anywhere else. She is also the author of the Madman...
The Cage
The Cage

by Megan Shepherd

$11.97$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Madman's Daughter
The Madman's Daughter

by Megan Shepherd

$11.49$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Hunt
The Hunt

by Megan Shepherd

$11.49$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Her Dark CuriosityFormat:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.01 inPublished:December 23, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006212806X

ISBN - 13:9780062128065

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Her Dark Curiosity

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER: “Anyone who doesn’t pick up the next volume is mad!”