If You Love Me: True Love. True Terror. True Story. by Alice KealeIf You Love Me: True Love. True Terror. True Story. by Alice Keale

If You Love Me: True Love. True Terror. True Story.

byAlice Keale

Paperback | May 16, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.61 online 
$16.99 list price save 14%
Earn 73 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

'You said I was the perfect boyfriend. If you can prove you really love me, perhaps I can be that way again.'This is the chilling true story of a woman trapped in a devastating relationship as she tries to prove her love - over and over again.Within days of spending their first evening together, Alice and Joe were talking about getting married and spending the rest of their lives with each other. Everything about Joe seemed perfect, and Alice was the happiest she'd ever been.Then one day Joe saw a message on her phone from an old love, and that changed everything. He ignored Alice's explanations and desperate pleas. And soon the violence and abuse began.As she attempted to prove to Joe that he really was her world, Alice gave up everything that mattered to her, including her family, her friends and her job. But still it wasn't enough.Then the 'challenges' started, and finally Alice dared to hope that this time, maybe this time, Joe might just believe she loved him .
Alice Keale is 34 and lives in London, where she is working hard to establish herself in a new career, while also slowly rebuilding all the other aspects of the life she lost after she met and fell in love with the man of her dreams.
Loading
Title:If You Love Me: True Love. True Terror. True Story.Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pagesPublished:May 16, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008205256

ISBN - 13:9780008205256

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finished it- wouldn't recommend it. This story was compelling after just finishing 'A Beautiful, Terrible Thing' by Jen Waite (a must read), however it was poorly written and painful to read. My heart goes out to Keale for what she went through- I could not imagine the trauma. Amazing courage putting her story out there.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from True Story This is a true story and for that I tried my best to get though the book but I just couldn't. It didn't keep my interest at all.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this book ! Could not put this down. Very easy read. keeps you interested. I highly recommend this book.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Koodos Alice Keale! OMG, someone gets it!!!!!!! I'm so in awe that someone actually wrote this, that means there are other people on this planet that might just understand this level of manipulation. I'm glad that Alice Keale had the courage to write about her experiences, as it could not have been easy. The book is sometimes repetitive but that's exactly how manipulators wear you down until you have no energy left to stand up for yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-10