More Adventures Of The Great Brain by John D. Fitzgerald

More Adventures Of The Great Brain

byJohn D. FitzgeraldIllustratorMercer Mayer

Paperback | February 9, 2004

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.50

Earn 48 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped.  Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?

About The Author

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brai...
The Great Brain
The Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

$8.78$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Me And My Little Brain
Me And My Little Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

$7.09$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Great Brain Is Back
The Great Brain Is Back

by John D. Fitzgerald

$9.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:More Adventures Of The Great BrainFormat:PaperbackDimensions:176 pages, 7.75 × 5.12 × 0.43 inPublished:February 9, 2004Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142400653

ISBN - 13:9780142400654

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of More Adventures Of The Great Brain

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

* [The Great Brain] emerges as possibly the youngest, and certainly one of the most engaging, con men in print!"--School Library Journal