More Adventures Of The Great Brain

Paperback | February 9, 2004

byJohn D. FitzgeraldIllustratorMercer Mayer

not yet rated|write a review
This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped.  Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing ...

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brai...

other books by John D. Fitzgerald

The Great Brain
The Great Brain

Paperback|Feb 9 2004

$8.32$9.50list pricesave 12%
Me And My Little Brain
Me And My Little Brain

Paperback|Feb 9 2004

$6.82$9.50list pricesave 28%
Greenhouse Gas Emission Inventories: Interim Results from the U.S. Country Studies Program
Greenhouse Gas Emission Inventories: Interim Results fr...

Kobo ebook|Mar 9 2013

$214.09$277.93list pricesave 22%
see all books by John D. Fitzgerald
Format:PaperbackDimensions:176 pages, 7.75 × 5.12 × 0.43 inPublished:February 9, 2004Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142400653

ISBN - 13:9780142400654

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Customer Reviews of More Adventures Of The Great Brain

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

* [The Great Brain] emerges as possibly the youngest, and certainly one of the most engaging, con men in print!"--School Library Journal