Never Fade (bonus Content) by Alexandra BrackenNever Fade (bonus Content) by Alexandra Bracken

Never Fade (bonus Content)

byAlexandra Bracken

Paperback | January 2, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.80 online 
$11.99 list price save 9%
Earn 54 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Book two in the hit series that's soon to be a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore--now with a stunning new paperback look and an exclusive bonus short story featuring Vida before she joined the League.
Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children's League call Ruby 'Leader', but she knows what she really is: a monster.

When Ruby is entrusted with an explosive secret, she must embark on her most dangerous mission yet: leaving the Children's League behind. Crucial information about the disease that killed most of America's children'and turned Ruby and the others who lived into feared and hated outcasts'has survived every attempt to destroy it. But the truth is only saved in one place: a flashdrive in the hands of Liam Stewart, the boy Ruby once believed was her future'and who now wouldn't recognize her.

As Ruby sets out across a desperate, lawless country to find Liam'and answers about the catastrophe that has ripped both her life and America apart'she is torn between old friends and the promise she made to serve the League. Ruby will do anything to protect the people she loves. But what if winning the war means losing herself?
Alexandra Bracken is the #1New York Timesbestselling author of The Darkest Minds series and Passenger series. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William & Mary in Virginia. After working in publishing for several years, Alex now writes full time and can be found hard at work on her...
Loading
Title:Never Fade (bonus Content)Format:PaperbackDimensions:576 pages, 8.25 × 5.62 × 1.25 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:Disney-HyperionLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1368022464

ISBN - 13:9781368022460

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from The first book was better Never Fade was faster-paced and and less cliched than The Darkest Minds. However, it was just as over-written as The Darkest Minds, if not more, and was cluttered with the amount of subplots it had going on. It made me nostalgic when Ruby's worst problem was trying to control her powers, evade the bounty hunters/camp soldiers/Children's League, and finding the Slip Kid. Remember when their problems and goals were that simple? Never Fade actually reminded me so much of Mockingjay because it's basically our main character aligning with a shady, underground military organization before she goes rogue. And her plans put everyone in danger because she doesn't know what she's doing. I'm actually surprised Ruby doesn't have brain damage from all the times she's been beaten over the head by the end of a rifle. That's actually another reason why this book was giving me Mockingjay vibes too. Like Katniss, Ruby passes out so much only to wake up and find herself in a different area.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why isn't this in every household!! Perfectly crafted, Overwhelming sense of emotions
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grea This book interesgng and nccreative a d nd a gooread. Kept m on mh toes wholtime. Defi itly recomemd
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The darkest minds. If the third book is $17.00 I won't buy it.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can we just talk about this Okay great book
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can we just talk about this Okay great book
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Darkest Minds, Never Fade Well written and action packed until the very end. Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and Lauren Oliver will appreciate!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Fade I enjoyed reading the book The Darkest Minds: Never Fade. It is a fast paced dystopian story set in the future of America.  The story is based on a girl named Ruby who has now joined the Children’s League.       The children’s league is a place where they bring children with psi abilities (physic, supernatural, forces) and train them to do special operations. The league isn't all fun and filled with sunshine as it puts Ruby’s Psi powers to the test.      One day the league had lost their flash drive, the flash drive had contained every secret and important document the league ever had.  Ruby is given the mission to find that flash drive.  But the flash drive is in the hands of Ruby’s past, someone she never expected. Liam Stewart.      She embarks on the journey to find the flash drive and makes new friends, and finds old ones. They face troubles along the way like in every book. There are mysteries left at the end of chapters and are solved in the end. A lot is revealed in this book about the characters. This story put well together and is a great read for anyone who enjoys action and thriller books.  I say that people should read this book.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still good but my heart wasn't with the new characters... I've been waiting to read this since I finished reading The Darkest Minds and I liked this book but not as much as I LOVED the first one. It took me a while to get into the story but I'll still continue on with this series because I really enjoy it.  Never Fade introduced new characters like Vida, Jude and Cole but it took me a really long time to warm up to them. Comparing from The Darkest Minds I fell in love with all the character, Liam, Chubs and Zu right away. The only new character that I warmed up too and liked the most was Jude.  I would have really enjoyed if Liam and Chubs were more involved in this story, they were definitely pushed into the background in this book.  Never Fade focused mostly on Ruby and her life in the League. I really hope Zu reappears in this series and doesn't die... Hopefully the next book will incorporate more of Liam and Chubs.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heartbreaking this novel broke my heart a million times in a million ways and it was absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fantastic book. Go read it. Now.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never fade Paid for the whole book and only recieved a free preview.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never fade Paied for the whole book but only got the preview! Help!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitch Glitch. Bought the full book but for some reason only have the preview? I'm sure its a great book but I'll update when this is fixed..
Date published: 2013-10-16