Seasons of Discontent by Raymond FraserSeasons of Discontent by Raymond Fraser

Seasons of Discontent

byRaymond Fraser

Paperback | March 13, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.31 online 
$20.95 list price
Earn 102 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Set in the years 1964-65, "Seasons of Discontent" is a spirited and captivating sequel to two of the author's best-known novels, The Bannonbridge Musicians" and In Another Life." "Raymond Fraser is a Canadian literary legend. If every writer wrote with the clarity and gusto Fraser does, more people would still be readers." ALAN TEPPER "The best literary voice to come belling out of the Maritimes in decades." FARLEY MOWAT "A natural story teller whose talent with narrative is second to none in this country." MICHAEL O. NOWLAN, The Daily Gleaner "Reading Fraser's writing is like listening to the voice of an epoch. He explores the things that made the sixties and seventies so legendary." MICAH O'DONNELL, The Aquinian "A highly original voice that is occasionally sad, sometimes very comic, and nearly always ironic in a gentle rather than a savage way. A real pleasure to read." ALAN DAWE, Vancouver Sun "A New Brunswick literary icon, and one of Canada's best story tellers." MELISSA WALKER, Park Towers Magazine
Raymond Fraser is the author of thirteen books of fiction, three of non-fiction, and six collections of poetry. Five of his books are listed in Atlantic Canada's 100 Greatest Books." In 2009 he received the Lieutenant-Governor's Award for High Achievement in the Literary Arts. In 2012 he was appointed to the Order of New Brunswick for ...
Title:Seasons of DiscontentFormat:PaperbackDimensions:298 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.67 inPublished:March 13, 2015Publisher:Lion's Head PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1928020054

ISBN - 13:9781928020059