Something Like Happy: A Novel by Eva WoodsSomething Like Happy: A Novel by Eva Woods

Something Like Happy: A Novel

byEva Woods

Hardcover | September 5, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$29.81 online 
$33.50 list price save 11%
Earn 149 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship.” —Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist’s Guide to Letting Go and The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Annie is stuck. In her boring job, with her irritating roommate, in a life no thirty-five-year-old would want. But deep down, she’s still mourning the terrible loss that tore a hole through her perfect existence. Until she meets the eccentric Polly.

Bright, bubbly, intrusive Polly is determined to wake her new friend up to life. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it’s that your time is too short to waste a single day—which is why she wants Annie to join her on a mission…

ONE HAPPY THING EACH DAY. ONE HUNDRED DAYS.

But just as the daily challenge opens Annie up to the possibility of joy—and perhaps even love with the unlikeliest of men—it becomes clear that Polly is about to need her more than ever. And Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking.

Told with wry wit and boundless heart, Something Like Happy is an unforgettable tale of celebrating triumphs great and small, seizing the day, and always remembering to live in the moment.
Title:Something Like Happy: A NovelFormat:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 9.28 × 6.35 × 1.41 inPublished:September 5, 2017Publisher:Graydon House BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1525811355

ISBN - 13:9781525811357

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Lightly reminiscent of the movie The Bucket List but successfully avoiding hackneyed scenes, Something Like Happy includes a little bit of everything-even the hope of romance. This is an enjoyable read that needs to spread far and wide." -BookPage"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship." - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake on Something Like Happy"Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." - Publisher Weekly"Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist"Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes." -Library Journal"Heartfelt and charming." -Kirkus"A fresh new voice in romantic fiction." -Marie Claire"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion." -Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List