They Both Die At The End by Adam SilveraThey Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die At The End

byAdam Silvera

Paperback | December 18, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.75 online 
$12.50 list price save 30%
Earn 44 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Title:They Both Die At The EndFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inShipping dimensions:8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:December 18, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062457802

ISBN - 13:9780062457806

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally my favorite book ! I read this book almost a year ago now and i keep on re reading it all the time. Such a good book
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This book was amazing I read this book right when it was new and loved it so much! I read the whole thing in one sitting. It was one of those books that keeps you up night after night just thinking about it! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed reading this book I read this a while back, I liked the plot line, the story kept me on my toes and I loved the characters and their distinct personalities. It was a book that I read front to back in a matter of hours.
Date published: 2019-02-02

Editorial Reviews

“Themes of friendship, love, loss, and fate combine in this novel that should be read with a box of tissues close at hand.”