This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

This Savage Song

byVictoria Schwab

Hardcover | July 5, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.70 online 
$21.99
Earn 84 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

#1 New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

About The Author

Victoria Schwab is a fantasy writer best known for her novel Vicious.
Our Dark Duet
Our Dark Duet

by Victoria Schwab

$20.07$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Archived
The Archived

by Victoria Schwab

$10.29$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Unbound (an Archived Novel)
The Unbound (an Archived Novel)

by Victoria Schwab

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:This Savage SongFormat:HardcoverDimensions:464 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.41 inPublished:July 5, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062380850

ISBN - 13:9780062380852

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of This Savage Song

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Unique, thrilling, and impossible to predict, This Savage Song is something entirely new, and fans of YA will want to seek out this dark and powerful novel. ...Schwab has written a book with moments of cruelty and bleakness that also includes high adventure and heroic achievements.”