The Storm: A Novel

deArif AnwarLu parSoneela Nankani, Vikas Adam

|anglais
15 mai 2018|
The Storm: A Novel de Arif Anwar
51,95 $
Livre audio (CD)
Obtenez 260 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Expédié en 3 à 5 semaines.Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Non vendu en magasin
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

In the tradition of Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner and Rohinton Mistry’s A Fine Balance, a sweeping historical novel that seamlessly interweaves five love stories spanning fifty years of Bangladeshi history.Time is running out for Shahryar. His work visa has expired and he may soon be forced out of the United States and back to his home country of Bangladesh. Clinging to the remaining weeks he has left with his young American daughter, Shar reflects upon his family’s history, beginning in a village on the Bay of Bengal, where a poor fisherman, Jamir, and his wife, Honufa, prepare to face a storm of historic proportions. Spilling across tense, crucial moments in history, Jamir and Honufa’s story intersects with other lives, like that of Ichiro, a Japanese pilot fighting in a war he does not understand; Claire, a British doctor in danger during the anti-colonialist Burmese rebellions; and Rahim and Zahira, a privileged couple in Calcutta uprooted to East Pakistan by the Partition of India. With a narrative sweep mirroring the storm’s devastating path—leading to the eye’s calamitous landing—The Storm explores hope, loss, sacrifice, and the many ways in which families honor, betray, and ultimately love one another.
Titre :The Storm: A Novel
Format :Livre audio (CD)
Dimensions de l'article :1 X 1 X 1 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :1 X 1 X 1 po
Publié le :15 mai 2018
Publié par :Simon & Schuster Audio
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781508264538

Consulté récemment
|